The Teacher Hustle

Tomorrow marks the beginning of a new year in education. I feel honored and sad at the same time. I put this photo up because it reminds me why I work so hard at what I do. Its to show them. The little ones. The ones who are always watching. Listening. Waiting. 

Looking at this photo I remember the feeling I had. I remember thinking to myself that I am fortunate to be able to do this for them. And although they may have been scared, they were right where they wanted to be. With me. Their Daddy. Here’s to another year of reaching these moments. Let’s get it.

Leave a Reply

