The Scariest thing – starting to vlog

Starting a vlog has to be one of the scariest things I’ve experienced in a while. Not knowing whether people will like what you produce, whether they will hate on your work or friends just dismissing you all together. But I am slowing realizing that if you like doing something and are passionate about it, chances are someone else will as well.

I started this blog/vlog because I feel that what I am doing is special. The students that I teach are special.they come from a variety of backgrounds but all share the same end goal: To be successful in life.

My beautiful boys love the camera and can’t wait for me to make another video. They give me ideas and we experiment with different techniques while also creating memories. My goal is to create content that people want to watch and in the process, create memories my family and friends can come back to. I can’t say how successful I will be because I don’t know. What I do know is that I am going to give it everything I got. Hopefully I got enough.

SummerNomad

Leave a Reply

